Friday, December 14, 2007

KICKER BIG AIR BASH, CO-SPONSORED BY MAKITA, TO AIR ON VERSUS' FUSION TV THIS MONTH

December 14, 2007La Mirada, CA – Makita recently joined 8,000 attendees at the Hard Rock Casino in Las Vegas for Kicker Audio’s Sixth Annual Big Air Bash.  And for those who missed it, Versus Network will broadcast all the action on its Fusion TV series in the month of December.
 
The Big Air Bash was Kicker’s fourth annual event and the first with Makita on-board as a sponsor.  The evening featured freestyle motorcycles and snowmobiles launching into the Las Vegas night, live DJ’s, a performance by British rockers The Crave, and an array of custom cars on display.  The high-energy event took place on Halloween night and was packed with several thousand custom car fans and onlookers, as well as a steady stream of costumed Las Vegas revelers. 
 
Versus (formerly OLN/Outdoor Life Network) will broadcast the Big Air Bash IV on its Fusion TV series on Saturday, Wednesday, and Thursday, December 15, 19, and 20. Times are listed below.  Versus reaches more than 70 million households.
 
Makita joined Oakley, Monster Energy, KMC Wheels, Ogio, Polaris, and Zune as a co-sponsor of the annual Kicker event. Makita’s booth included a broad selection of the company’s latest industrial quality power tool offerings, as well as a hands-on demonstration for attendees.
 
The 2007 Big Air Bash was the sixth annual event for Kicker. The night’s main events included freestyle motocross, quad, and snowmobile exhibitions, with a first-ever “Flip-Off” finale between the riders. In association with the Flip-Off, prize packages were awarded to lucky fans, featuring prize items from KICKER, Oakley, and OGIO.
 
NETWORK: Versus (www.versus.com)
TELEVISION SERIES: Fusion TV
KICKER BIG AIR BASH VI AIR TIMES:
Saturday, December 15, 2007: 11:30 a.m. Pacific (2:30 p.m. eastern)
 Wednesday, December 19, 2007: 11 p.m. Pacific (2 a.m. eastern)
Thursday, December 20, 2007: 12 noon Pacific (3 p.m. eastern)

FOLLOW US:
CONTACTS:

Media:

Consumer:

DOWNLOAD:
  • Photos